This Sunday: 90s Techno with DJ Babycakes!

Who remembers the 90s?

clairedanes

seinfeld

lohan

But the 90s were about more than great TV shows and Lindsey Lohan’s innocence. They were also about throwing down some truly amazing techno beats on the dance floor. Remember raves? Well, I don’t really either because I never went to one (and I bet the people who went to raves mostly don’t for different reasons). But here’s what I picture:

rave

And some glow-in-the-dark stickers that say this:

rave

My point? I’M GETTING THERE. My point is that this Sunday a certain DJ Babycakes is going to throw us our own personal, booze-and-boy-free rave!! That’s right, 90s techno party this Sunday! Wear your pacifiers and bring glow sticks, y’all, shit is going to get all crazy up in here!

Dance Dance Party Party
Sunday, August 1
7:00-8:30 p.m.
NiaSpace, 3212 S. Congress (lefthand studio)
$5

Leave a Reply

