DJ Pop Tart Piping Hot!

Hello all! I’m back from Chicago, and I missed y’all. I really did. I missed my Sunday night dance-fest with the awesomest ladies in Austin. While I was in the Windy City, however, I met up with Jenn Brandel, the fantastic Chicago organizer, and brainstormed some ideas about how to make Dance Dance Party Party Austin even more badass. PLUS I heard some truly rocking new tunes at Pitchfork that I will definitely be integrating into future dance mixes. Watch OUT people.

While I was away I apparently missed two AMAZING mixes. Word on the street is, DJs KB-Noyz and Pop Tart put together some unbelievably danceable playlists for your delectation. DJ Pop Tart, that mistress of sugary sweet radio hits, was good enough to send me her fresh-from-the-toaster mix of frosted strawberry dance diddies, in which the presence of Britney, Beyonce, Kanye, Rihanna, Shakira, and Nelly Furtado confirms her self-proclaimed status as the true queen of that bubble gum music we love to chew. So, without further ado, here are the tasty tunes that tickled your terpsichore (my new favorite word meaning dance, and trust me, I know ’em all by now).

poptart