DJ-ing is Ridiculous Fun, Y’all

Guess what I do on the weekends?
waitress
That’s right, I’m a waitress. And today kind of sucked at work, and I was not sure that I was going to be able to put on my brand new sparkly pink DJ EZ-Bake disco shorts and juke for an hour and a half tonight. Even though I brought the mix.
hotshort
HOWEVER, when I heard the strains of my own familiar music wafting out of the speakers and saw a roomful of awesome ladies grooving to the beats, I could not help myself. Waitress Amy went bye-bye; DJ EZ-Bake emerged triumphant and began to tear holes in the dance floor with her sneaker-clad feet. Here’s the playlist, which, I modestly assert, had us all shakin’ it:

The sweat flew, the disco shorts flashed in the swirling light, and when I had a moment to think, I thought: DJ-ING DANCE DANCE PARTY PARTY IS RIDICULOUS FUN, Y’ALL. To sign up, all you have to do is send us an email at dancedancepartypartyaustin [at] gmail [dot] com, or show up in person and put your name on the list. We need your awesome mix! You need to hear your music booming over the speakers in a room filled with dancing queens! This will be a mutually beneficial arrangement!

Leave a Reply

